The Lost Stranger

I find it very amazing that no matter, where ever you are in life, you always end up learning something different from that place or situation. I am someone who is very confused, with whatever that is happening around me, and I am always questioning why it’s happening at first place. I don’t even know why I am writing this, but I am doing it anyway.

If there is anything that keeps me going in life and gives me a little motivation to carry on, then it’s definitely writing and painting. I believe, these two are my best friends till I die. I think, I can express myself better when I paint or write, rather than speaking words.

My life taught me something this year, I call it the grief year of my survival time in this world. The year, I lost a precious and loving friend and father, Mr Muhammad Latif Tanveer.

The death of my father taught me, that life is nothing but a mere lie to people. Find your purpose, before it’s too late, and always stay ready for the unfortunate. It taught me, that everything that I keep is nothing.

Keeping is what makes us selfish and stubborn. In order to live a peaceful and guilt free life, you have to become a giver, even at the cost of losing yourself. Whatever I am today, it is because of his endless efforts, struggles and sacrifices.

I owe my father, my life. We as children, never really understand our parents. We will always have our differences, we will always argue on something, we will always be careless when it comes to taking care of parents. Understanding your parents, will always be difficult, and if you are a reader of present or future, you will relate to it.

We all have our regrets, and they become double their size, when guilts comes in. Guilt is the most painful and gut-wrenching emotion, after loss. But labelling it bad, is undoubtedly unfair to its existence. It truly benefits us most of the times. It changes our practices, features and our nature. However life consists of mixed emotions and feelings.

Leave a comment